Wednesday, September 30, 2009

You can't write this stuff.

Apparently I can't even entertain the idea of giving elderly old men kisses on the lips without my boyfriend finding some fault in that. What is this world coming to? JK. But in all seriousness, I had a bizarro encounter with Marvin when I got home today...
Me: Hey Marvin!
Mar (in warbly old black man voice): Can I have a hug?
Me: Why, sure! *hugs Marvin*
Mar: *keeps arm around Brenna's waist so she cannot escape* Can I have a kiss?
Me: Uhm.....on the cheek? Sure.
Mar: No.
Me: I have a boyfriend.
Mar: Why?
Me: Because.
Mar: I have feelings for you.
Me: Uhm....I'm just going to kiss you on the forehead. *does so*
Mar: That wasn't long enough.
Me: Don't push it....Also, you and Bryan need to give me a new nickname, because 'Hyper' is not working for me.
Mar: I call you 'Beautiful'
Me: Let's see if you can ever get Bryan to commit to that one.

I got 4 hours of sleep last night and had to be to CSPAN by 6AM, which was depressing. As a result fell asleep at the "Distracted Drivers Summit" during the part where they were talking about drowsy driving, ironically enough.

I made $12 tonight AND had to train an overly eager Russian waiter, BUT I got out of cocktail waitressing for "Wicked Wednesday" for GW students. You can only imagine the fun that would have been. On the bright side, I probably drank $30 worth of espresso-based drinks, so it kind of wasn't a bust. The bartender also put about 2 shots worth of vodka into my coke when I wasn't looking...I feel kind of like I'm going to die. Best words of the night: "Baby, you can go home." Creepy because my manager is 37 years old, but awesome in every other way. Also, the new waiter knows every Russian on the Capitals. Score.

Catherine wrote a speech about me, I can't wait to hear it.

I almost wasn't allowed to turn in my bitch of a philo paper yesterday because I didn't have a stapler downstairs AND forgot my key to my room. Thank God for crazy random happenstances.

While I was at work, Nathalie texted me and asked me to bring home TP and by the time I got back the stores were all closed, so Bryan was like, "I'll give you the key to the bathroom and you can steal stuff out of there. If it was later, I'd let you go through the whole storage room." So I got a big industrial sized roll of TP and paper towels. Score.

My Program Director at ND asked me to do a mini-movie about the program. Did she give me any really indication of what she wants? Nope. Creative licensing much? You betcha. They're giving me a camera and everything; I can't wait to see how craptastic it is. I need to think about how to make this totally awesome. Any ideas, cast of "A Very Potter Musical"? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmwM_AKeMCk
I never thought anything remotely interesting or funny could come out of the state of Michigan, let alone its public school system.

You know what I don't have in my life right now? That guy who always wears fedoras...or at least owns one. I need that in my life. Why? I don't really know, but I'm always happier when I have a man with a good hat collection on speed dial.

I got an email today that started off with: "Since you always bitch about your crazy ass name and how it'll never be used in a song or movie or anything, I rewrote the song "Kelsey" by your favorite band ever (Metro Station) for you." The file consisted of a acoustic version of "Kelsey" with my name instead of "Kelsey." How.....creative? Also, not a fan of Metro Station. Just clearing that up. However, he had a point, I do always complain about my name never being used in songs or movies. Life goal: accomplished.

I really want to see Capitalism: A Love Story.

Last night that Alex guy who I wrote a note to in Megan's name (Cirano de Bergerac style) was sent into the room Megan was studying in by Bryan who told him to go get a pen. Bryan then proceeded to try and hook them up. At the end of the night Bryan was forced to tell Alex that I wrote the note and he replies, "I know, I read it on Megan's blog." I DIED. I love how he's more of a creeper than I am.

Bryan called upstairs and told me goodnight. We're pretty much besties.

No comments:

Post a Comment