After taking a three hour nap, I went out to the living room to find my roomies talking about out friend Pavielle's birthday and how we were invited to join her at Friday's for her birthday dinner. With all of the tips I made yesterday, I was SO there. Rain in large cities is the worst idea ever. We had to slosh to the metro and slosh the six blocks from our stop to Fridays and then several of us were soaked, but overall it was a great time. After sloshing all the way back home, we all dried off and changed and watched "Juno" (after much deliberation where I raised my hand for every movie we suggested and got told I could only vote twice in the next rounds of elimination) and baked a cake, which was quite delicious.
Tomorrow is Labor Day, and hopefully the people traffic will lighten up as the day goes on; there are SO many people here. Although, when it was raining, there was no one to be found. Go figure.
I'm signed up to check things out from the NDtv studio even though I'm not there. Whatever.

No comments:
Post a Comment