"Oh, really? You're just so friendly."
If only they knew.
I made almost $200 on Sunday dinner, a feat almost unheard of in the waitressing world, esp at my work. My customers were super awesome too. I hate bussing my own tables though.
Wow, it's been a while since I wrote last.
Let's see....
Wednesday I think I went to another Senate hearing, so now I'm a pro on the set up at the Dirkson Senate building. I loved the crew I was with that day, the security guard gave one of them a hard time about how ugly his shirt was....it was funny because we were telling him how pissed we'd be if we weren't allowed in bc of his shirt. I went on a late shoot that day and talked about Malibu Shark Attack with KJ (I knew seeing that movie would give me some small talk with someone someday). I also am a pro at shotgun now too. I love riding in the van, it makes me feel official.
Thursday I had to wake up way too early to go on a tour at the Library of Congress, a tour I had already taken. Class was fine. I had to makeup my Political Journalism class that night, but we got a tour of the Post and we got to see the front page of the next day's newspaper. I think my teacher likes me because I'm super sarcastic. I missed the premiere of NBC's fall lineup AND Fringe, so it totally wasn't worth it.
Friday I went to Georgetown which was a total bore, although I learned that I'm well on my way to being readily employed by CSPAN and how to use a mobile transmission van. I bolted to work from CSPAN and worked until 2:30 cocktail waitressing, which was THE WORST. Everyone kept asking if I was Bulgarian and no one tipped (maybe because they were Bulgarian) and I had to sell shots and I narrowly avoided having my tray knocked out of my hand by drunk dancing people. Never. Again.
Yesterday I worked brunch and got to come home early so I went and got groceries. I did homework and watched "All the President's Men" for class and "Charlie Bartlett" with Courtney and Nicole for fun. My roommate's friend was visiting so we all sat around and ate good food and laughed. I was going to try and rebel and stay up late but I fell asleep by 12:30.
I woke up late today and baked for the CSPAN crew, did some homework, watched tv, relaxed, showered, and went to work for dinner.
So that's pretty much it. I wish I had more vivid memories or that I was in the mood to type about them. My life sounds a lot less fun than it actually is, just trust me that it's super cool.
I've started taking the bus or a cab home from work because the neighborhood around there gets sketch really early.
I talked to my dad today and he invited me to Disney while I'm home, so I'm stoked on that.
I have $400 in my dresser.....
I'm going to the bank tomorrow.
I miss Andrew Schelldorf.
My parents told me I can come back in the summer if I want to!!!!!!
I smile a lot, I have learned.
I got to eat a lot of good sushi tonight. =]
Everything about the first part of Wednesday was a lie, I just realized. That day has been lost to me. Ohhhhhhhhh, I remember, I went to the NAtional Archives (in a cab!) with a super cool senior tech and took notes on a presentation. Equally fun.

You're such a nerd!**
ReplyDelete**('Nerd'= 'badass' in Nick's book.)