Yesterday I worked from 9-4 and helped train a new waiter, Jon, who is the NICEST person I've ever met in my entire life ever. It was painfully slow so I only made like $60, but I got to watch a lot of football and ate some cheesecake, therefore it all equalled out. I took the world's longest nap and baked and watched a movie with Nat and Courtney after that, since we're all lame and I was effing exhausted. The Fountain, by the way, is such a weird movie. Rachel Weisz is in it for about 15 minutes and got first billing, but whatever.
Today I worked from 9-6 and felt like I was going to freaking die. I bruised and burned myself a couple times and people were being bitchy all day, plus we were swamped because it was Adams Morgan Day. I did, however, learn how to use the espresso machine....although the bartenders made it so that I felt violated by the time I put the foam on top. I can't really blame them though because you're dealing with an up and down motion of your hand and cream so that's basically an automatic FML moment on my part. I made a lot of money today so that made up for yesterday. I also asked if I could get my tips in 1s so I could make it rain on dem hoes......they politely refused. Fail. I made it out with 30 of them though, so I'll just have to start collecting.
Best moment of my day: Jon asked what we were selling out on the street for AMD and I told him that Gaye, our boss who is Turkish, made all sorts of Turkish delights. He laughs and says, "Haha. Narnia." It makes my day when 23 year old men refer to jokes from books/children's movies.
What am I going to do tonight? Probably read and watch tv or a movie. Yeah, for such an awesome person I can be really lame on the weekends.

No comments:
Post a Comment