Tuesday, September 22, 2009

"It's because I hate you and Not....I mean, Notre Dame."

So today kind of sucked, not going to lie. I got called in by the assignment desk 3 hours after set up for my shoot began so everything was done when I got there PLUS the event had started so everyone was really busy so I had no real direction or instruction or purpose and the hearing was about healthcare, an automatic snooze-fest if ever there was one. So I sat around until 12:30, walking to the various places we had cameras and watching people use them (riveting), and then we had an awkwardly long break of more than 2 hours and NO ONE TALKED. I read and ate my lunch, but it was just really weird esp since I had never worked with that crew before.

After that, the healthcare fun only got funner. Luckily, a crew that I do know came and relived the one I was already with so I was with them for 2 hours and got spoken to and was given things to do.

Yesterday was really weird. I didn't go in until 11 and I did research for someone at the assignment desk until 2:00 (after actually getting to eat lunch with other interns for once!) and then we went to the shoot, but 15 minutes into set up CSPAN called my crew chief and told him they were sending Andrew to pick me up because we had to do some intern thing....no one really knew what was going on. Andrew came and got me and whilst trying to track down the other field intern we became best friends.

Later, when I was dropped off at the Supreme Court, I was told we were doing promo shots for a docu that CSPAN is doing on the SC, so they wanted the interns to be in the photos. After that, I left and got dinner with Megan before we had class. It was just a weird day overall.

Hopefully tomorrow will be better. *crosses fingers*

No comments:

Post a Comment