I wasn't able to squeeze onto the first train that came to my station, which sucked because the next one didn't come for 7 minutes. When I WAS able to squeeze onto that one, this mean lady with a baby in a stroller was blocking the door so I had to hunch over her kid like a creep and she gave me dirty looks and I was like, "Geez, just fold the effing sroller up so it doesn't take up room for two people." After getting off of my train 5 minutes before I was supposed to get to work, I ran the whole way there and made it out of the elevator at EXACTLY 9:00.
The other interns were super nice, I'm the youngest by at least 2 years. The other Field Operations intern is 29 and from Puerto Rico and doesn't speak very good English and he's kind of grabby.....FML. On the bright side, I was given a lot of free things and met a lot of cool people. ALSO, my ID photo is AWESOME, my HR lady should be a photog.
After orientation we were told how to get our schedules every evening for the next day's work and then we were handed off to one of the Sr. Field Operators and he was like, "So I have to direct the White House news briefing like, now. Wanna come?" Yes, please. So I got to see that magic happen, it was pretty cool. After that the guy was going home for the day so since I didn't have any assignments, I went home too.
On the way home though, my train had electrical problems so we had to get off after one stop and wait for the next one. It kind of sucked because a million people were trying onto the same train. No strollers this time, so it was all good.
In other news, our sink is still backed up, so I had to go complain because we now have no clean forks, we can't use the sink or the dishwasher, and no one fixed it today. Here's hoping that we get to use the empty apt down the hall (which we were actually supposed to live in, but it's WAY TOO AWESOME for us or something, I was pissed) because I would like to eat something other than a turkey sammich.
Yay.

No comments:
Post a Comment