Sunday, October 25, 2009

Tuesday I somehow ended back at CHS, which was depressing and I broke a life resolution twice in as many days....then I went shopping and life looked brighter.

Wednesday I was held captive by my mother and we went and saw "Where the Wild Things Are" which was adorable.

Thursday began me and Jongy's epic adventure to DC. We left at 4:00 because he had a midterm and ate when he got to my house. We drove until about 1:00 and then he had to take a nap. At 5:00, he needed another nap so I stupidly said I'd drive, just so we could try and miss morning traffic.....which we got stuck in AND I couldn't see out my back window. I hate driving Shakira. I hate it foreverrrrrr. We eventually got to DC at 7:30AM and slept for a few hours. We woke up and went to CSPAN and gave them baked goods and I showed Jon around. Later on we went and got lunch in one of the Senate office buildings and looked at the Capitol. Then we walked down the national mall and went to the Air and Space Museum and the American History Museum. After Jon took a nap we went out for sushi and walked around. Overall it was a good day. Yesterday we woke up and went to Eastern Market for breakfast and looked at things around there. After that I felt like crap so I took a nap and Jon watched NBC's Thursday night line up that we missed because we were driving. Later in the evening, I cooked dinner and no one died. Afterwards we went to Tryst and got coffee and then went grocery shopping in Adams Morgan. Even later we went and got more coffee....we do things like that. We watched a movie and went to sleep. This morning Jon left at 7:30. Boo.

Since I felt like I had done absolutely nothing for forever, I made the journey to Georgetown and went to the library to get books for my research paper and saw Nicole and Courtney there, so I sat with them and left when they did. The bus was forever late, but evnetually we got ot Dupont and we ate Subway at the fountain there and then came home. Overall I felt productive and got to go outside for a while, so that was nice.

7AM in-time tomorrow. Bleckkkkkkk. It's baked goods Monday, though. =]

No comments:

Post a Comment