Pet peeve: Voice mail. I really hate it because I feel like if what you had to say to me was important enough to leave a message about, then it can't be good. And if it's not something tragic, it's something like "Hey Brenna, it's _______. I just called and you didn't pick up, call me back!" They say that like I'm just enough of a jerk to not call someone back when I see that I have a missed call (like Catherine). I hate leaving voicemail too.
So, if you ever leave me a voice mail, chances are I will just straight up delete it and call you back instead. Hopefully you never call me from a Taliban prison to tell me that the US military is figuring out your position via your cell phone signal and that I shouldn't call you or your phone will ring and they'll figure out that you have a phone and probably kill you....because that would suck for you. It would be your fault because you could've just texted me instead.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

I don't check my voicemail either. I really hatei t
ReplyDelete