Pet peeve: unrequited love.
If one more 14 year old boy calls me up and declares his undying love for me, I will kill him, I literally don't want to hear it anymore. I don't see why I get all dem 14 year olds, it's really sad. Actually, I think David is 15 now, but that's still weird. I feel like requited love is the way to go (but only if you're older than 18, sorry lil mans. Keep it a secret until you're at least old enough to drive). I am such a fan of the people who I got out of my system (most of whom are dating ugly girls now, for some mystery reason). It's the ones that didn't have that definite end, that kind of faded away slowly, that REALLY get to me. (Read: the ones I didn't make out with and leave for dead in a alley or roadside. Classy, right?) Idk, it's the fact that David or Derek can call me up or text me and I still kind of feel awkward talking to them that makes me feel strange talking to them, because it's people like them that I may not have had a beginning with, but I didn't have an end at all. I really feel like it would be much better to get things over with as soon as possible, so that five years down the road we won't have the "I kind of used to be in love with you." "No kidding, me too!" convo where you realize that you missed out on something significant.
I don't really have to deal with that so much anymore, but just seeing people I know do the whole "dance-around-the-fact-that-you're-totally-into-some-other-person" with another person just makes me want to punch them in the face....or pull a "Gossip Girl" and internet that mess up. And eff their significant others, tell them anyway, esp if you're a hot mess and their current squeeze is fugs.
So, please, if you talk to me about your love interest, don't. Go talk to them about it. I have dealt with enough unrequited love to last a lifetime.
Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment