Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Just remember me when you're good to go.

Pet peeve: unrequited love.

If one more 14 year old boy calls me up and declares his undying love for me, I will kill him, I literally don't want to hear it anymore. I don't see why I get all dem 14 year olds, it's really sad. Actually, I think David is 15 now, but that's still weird. I feel like requited love is the way to go (but only if you're older than 18, sorry lil mans. Keep it a secret until you're at least old enough to drive). I am such a fan of the people who I got out of my system (most of whom are dating ugly girls now, for some mystery reason). It's the ones that didn't have that definite end, that kind of faded away slowly, that REALLY get to me. (Read: the ones I didn't make out with and leave for dead in a alley or roadside. Classy, right?) Idk, it's the fact that David or Derek can call me up or text me and I still kind of feel awkward talking to them that makes me feel strange talking to them, because it's people like them that I may not have had a beginning with, but I didn't have an end at all. I really feel like it would be much better to get things over with as soon as possible, so that five years down the road we won't have the "I kind of used to be in love with you." "No kidding, me too!" convo where you realize that you missed out on something significant.

I don't really have to deal with that so much anymore, but just seeing people I know do the whole "dance-around-the-fact-that-you're-totally-into-some-other-person" with another person just makes me want to punch them in the face....or pull a "Gossip Girl" and internet that mess up. And eff their significant others, tell them anyway, esp if you're a hot mess and their current squeeze is fugs.

So, please, if you talk to me about your love interest, don't. Go talk to them about it. I have dealt with enough unrequited love to last a lifetime.

Monday, March 30, 2009

I wish

real men were like gingerbread men: readily available, silent, and decoratable.

Sunday, March 22, 2009

"You know I love you because I'm sitting in packed out bleachers with your bitchy best friend."

Pet peeve: Voice mail. I really hate it because I feel like if what you had to say to me was important enough to leave a message about, then it can't be good. And if it's not something tragic, it's something like "Hey Brenna, it's _______. I just called and you didn't pick up, call me back!" They say that like I'm just enough of a jerk to not call someone back when I see that I have a missed call (like Catherine). I hate leaving voicemail too.

So, if you ever leave me a voice mail, chances are I will just straight up delete it and call you back instead. Hopefully you never call me from a Taliban prison to tell me that the US military is figuring out your position via your cell phone signal and that I shouldn't call you or your phone will ring and they'll figure out that you have a phone and probably kill you....because that would suck for you. It would be your fault because you could've just texted me instead.

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

My first kiss

I don't really remember my first kiss. I honestly can't remember it. I have a pretty good idea of who it was with, but I'm really bad with chronology, so I'm probably wrong. I feel like it's something I should have at least cared about enough to make a mental note about. I'm not really a big fan of kissing in general, I got that out of my system in my brief period of whoreishness when I was 14. I'm a hand holder, I think it's better. I hold Jon's hand when we take naps together, I hold Catherine's hand when we walk from the car to the front doors of shows, I hold my mothers hand when she sneaks up behind me and grabs it. I remember hand holding. You can't get mono from hand holding. You can say so much more with the touch of a hand than with the touching of lips I think. You can show that you love someone, that you're angry with them, that you're scared, that you're happy, that you're thinking. I think it's more personal than a kiss. You can press your face against anyone else's with enough cunning and/or chloroform, you can actually look at them and talk to them while holding hands.

Like I said, I'm a fan.

I love "Snowbirds and Townies." I feel like it's my new theme song for life.

Monday, March 16, 2009

Books are heavy.

I realized how much I hate people who don't wear pants. Not people who wear dresses or people who wear skirts or people who wear shorts or people who pull a Tina from "Nightmare on Elm Street" and wear their boyfriend's freakishly large button up shirts. No, I'm talking about people who wear leggings with short shirts. They make me nervous and they look very strange. Once Catherine wore leggings with a v-neck and it kind of made me want to punch her in the face, but I didn't because she's my best friend. However, everyone else has no excuse. Wear a sweater or a shirt that at least covers your thighs, because 9 times out of 10 no one wants to see those, even if they are covered by a thin layer of black cotton.

I remembered this over spring break....
People talking at my high school about not having sex:
Lady: "Because if you have sex the worst thing ever will happen to you..."
Man: "...you'll get pregnant."
Lady (at the same time):"...you'll get STDs."
*awkward silence in the audience and whispering between the two*
Man: Usually it's both.

Friday, March 6, 2009

Spring Break

3/5- Flew out of SB, to Hot-lanta, then utilized Jon Cary and Tony's help to track down Jon Oliver and surprise him by coming home a day early. Went back to Belleair, the bridge wasn't closed...and there was much rejoicing.
3/6 - Talked to Bob, went to Strawberry festival, escaped a sunburn, visited Eve at work, went to the Raleys', watched a rocket shoot off, baked cup-a-cakes.
3/7 - TSF's last show. Got water poured on my camera, had fun dealing with that. Got to see Lynzeeeee and Matty Matt and all of the show people I love.
3/8 - Roger and Ashley's wedding=]
3/9 - Went up to Bville to see my dad and grandmother and sisters. Got in a car wreck. Eventful day.
3/10- Hung out in Belleair and ran errands with Eve
3/11- Bummed around, went to the beach, drove over to Disney with Eve and Jon.
3/12- Woke up at the crack of dawn and went to the Magic Kingdom, then Epcot. Fun + food. Watched Walle on the beach.
3/13 -Crack o' dawn again. MGM and Epcot. Went on a chupacabra hunt and went on a Kim Possible mission. Saw a Cirque show. explained to Eve what the House of Blues was. Saw Sumner after she got off of work.
3/14- Animal Kingdom and MGM. Came home.
3/15- Woke up at an even more ungodly hour and came to TIA.

Over all a good spring break.

Monday, March 2, 2009

I see you're wearing the same clothes you wore last night. You know who else wears the same clothes 2 days in a row? Prostitutes.

I have midterms this week.

I learned how to kind of edit on final cut.

I am finally infection free.

Today is a good day.