"Today is my last day."
"Fuck! That sucks."
For some reason I forgot to mention the awesomness that was the national christmas tree lighting. So fun. anyway...
My last week in DC was extrmely busy because I was working all week, plus I had to pack and do exams and make sure I had everything together. I definitely didn't sleep enough and I got sick, which sucked. On my last day at CSPAN I cried walking out the door, then I get on the metro and read my emails, one of which is from ORLH telling me that I didn't get a single, then I had to go home and pack like a crazy person and load up the car when Jon got there. The next day we got up and drove home and as soon as we got here my mother decides to inform me that both my grandfather and my dog died and she had hidden it from me and told Bob and Jon not to tell me, which, let me tell ya, just made me feel so much better. So I was a hot mess and had to get my ass out of bed to pack for our cruise.
The cruise was ok for the most part, other than the fact that my mom and Jon were drinking the whole time and my mom was being an uberbitch and she was mad at both me and Jon and of course just took it all out on me. She was drunk the entire time, even dropping empty beer bottles out of my backpack (which smells like beer now, as you probably guessed) which was apparently too inebriated to know how to zip up. I just heard the glass break and thought to myself, "What has that alchie gotten us into now?!!" I can't spend 5 days straight alone with that woman on a confined boat. I wish Bob had come with us.
Over all the cruise itself was really fun. The show singers singlehandedly ruined any toleration I had for Nirvana and all of the love in my heart for Destiny's Child. However, I know what I'm buying for the menz on my Christmas list: velour dance pants, blue ones to be exact.
My fav part of the cruise was our overly excited cruise director. I mean, I know being excited about everything is his job, but this guy was on some sort of crack/alcohol diet the whole cruise. LOVED IT. I think I would be an excellent cruise director: I love to act like Im drunk, I love to yell, and I love to get up in people's faces.
When we were in Belize we went cave tubing. Unfortunately for us, they neglected to mention that we had to carry out gear two miles through the effing rain forest. Fail. I did love our guide thugh because he referred to our tubing trip as an adventure every three seconds, which I loved.
I have never seen as much Ed Hardy as I did during those 5 days. I kid you effing not, everyone had some. It was the classiest, white trashiest, adventure of all times.
Goals for break: bonfire, steal back my underwear from Lauren, punch someone in the face. All very attainable and not mutually exclusive.
I got to ride on a dolphin in Mexico, it was pretty much the best ever.
I think my favorite thing we did on the cruise was go to karaoke to watch people and the staff person running it was Italian and he sang an Elvis song and I almost died laughing. He talked like Borat. So good.
Yesterday we got off of the boat at 6:30am and I rushed home to make it back for Toys for Tots, and missed all but 20 minutes of it, but I still got a shirt for trying. Score.
After that we all went back to the Raley's and hung out and talked for a while and then we went to the 3 different grocery stores so Alli could make stuff for some party we werent invited to and Lauren hit me in the stomach with bread. Some things never change.
When we got home we made gingabread manz and Jordan told us to go to his place to decorate. And that we did. We picked up Mel Mel on the way and had an absolute blast. Pictures will be happening soon. We didn't do what we usually when decorating, making them look like our friends, because everyone has intricate tattoos that frosting just cant recreate.
Today was my first legit hang out at home day since I've come back.
Pet peeve: people using my toothbrush not only once, but twice a day for a week.
"Yall aren't married?" -newlywed couple we sat with at dinner to me and Jon
"One day....I'm going to break your jaw." -Jon
"thanks for bringing a little class to this operation." "she plays a good game."
"you'd be a sexy Muslim."
"youre sneaky, smart, and no one would suspectyou. You are the perfect spy" -Allison
"there is a lot of hateful ska"
"I feel like I just cemented the gayest road on earth."
"the headless horseman says: you're all fucked."
"I want to get a thundercats tattoo. I might regret it in a few years, but for now it would be cool."
"that wasn't a gun shot. That was someone walking around in flip flops." "those were pretty big flip flops."
"what's that new show? Launch my line?" "tht sounds very sexual."
"there is nothing scarier than a really ghetto white girl."

No comments:
Post a Comment